MECOOL KIII PRO 4K H.265 DVB-S2 DVB-C Android Set Top Box

moonji54
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1081
Joined: 25 Jun 2014, 10:04 am
Location: Dubai,UAE
Been thanked: 6 times
Contact:

MECOOL KIII PRO 4K H.265 DVB-S2 DVB-C Android Set Top Box

Post by moonji54 » 30 Oct 2017, 6:34 pm

addee wrote:
30 Oct 2017, 4:16 pm
moonji54 wrote:
30 Oct 2017, 4:08 pm
i have one question ager yeh he dvb-s2 dual tuner k sath chahye to, kya yeah mil sakta hai alibaba say.
iss may dvb-s2 ,dvb-c, dvb-t2 sab hai detail to parhoo bhai
i know iss main sab hai but mujhe ager dvb-s2 double chahye, i know it has dvb-t and dvb-c also.i am looking with dvbs2 twin.
LG 4K UHD 49" Smart tv
Starsat Sr90000 extreme
Starsat HD 8800 Hyper
Apple tv 4K
Smart Tv Box 4K
Kodi expert
7w,95e,105.5e

addee
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 96
Joined: 13 Feb 2015, 2:36 pm
Contact:

MECOOL KIII PRO 4K H.265 DVB-S2 DVB-C Android Set Top Box

Post by addee » 30 Oct 2017, 6:58 pm

moonji54 wrote:
30 Oct 2017, 6:34 pm
addee wrote:
30 Oct 2017, 4:16 pm
moonji54 wrote:
30 Oct 2017, 4:08 pm
i have one question ager yeh he dvb-s2 dual tuner k sath chahye to, kya yeah mil sakta hai alibaba say.
iss may dvb-s2 ,dvb-c, dvb-t2 sab hai detail to parhoo bhai
i know iss main sab hai but mujhe ager dvb-s2 double chahye, i know it has dvb-t and dvb-c also.i am looking with dvbs2 twin.
Nahi bhai sorry fixed 1 dvb-s2 and 1 dvb-c / dvb-t2 tuner or dual s2 ka model meri nazar say nahi guzra

addee
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 96
Joined: 13 Feb 2015, 2:36 pm
Contact:

MECOOL KIII PRO 4K H.265 DVB-S2 DVB-C Android Set Top Box

Post by addee » 30 Oct 2017, 7:00 pm

Shahid Geo wrote:
30 Oct 2017, 4:49 pm
powervu vu working or not? on this stb?
IMG_20171030_185205.jpg
IMG_20171030_185418.jpg
No auto but manual working fine

Mohsin.m17
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 309
Joined: 14 Jul 2017, 7:17 pm
Location: Sukkur
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

MECOOL KIII PRO 4K H.265 DVB-S2 DVB-C Android Set Top Box

Post by Mohsin.m17 » 30 Oct 2017, 7:19 pm

umarthebest wrote:
30 Oct 2017, 3:38 pm
ryk_sdk1 wrote:
30 Oct 2017, 1:56 pm
price kia hei es Box ki?
pakistan myn kahan available hei?
12K sy 14K tak hai Ali Express py. You can buy it easily from it. But some people said that its picture quality is not up to the mark.
Dear are you sure ke ye ali express py availble hai bcz jab mene search kia to kuch bhi nhi arha aur kon kon se boxes availble hain ali express se sindh tak kitna kharcha ajata h

OmMeE
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 167
Joined: 22 Feb 2017, 2:47 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

MECOOL KIII PRO 4K H.265 DVB-S2 DVB-C Android Set Top Box

Post by OmMeE » 30 Oct 2017, 7:55 pm

@Addee - Where did you get the custom rom for this?

Also, if SD channels work fine and HD channels freeze alot do you have a solution for that?

Also, what signal and quality do you get after installing this box?

addee
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 96
Joined: 13 Feb 2015, 2:36 pm
Contact:

MECOOL KIII PRO 4K H.265 DVB-S2 DVB-C Android Set Top Box

Post by addee » 30 Oct 2017, 8:34 pm

Check out the picture quality those complaining about it ...
Unzip the file and play with vlc and please set Aspect Ratio to 16:9 to display video properly
Attachments
VH1 HD--20171030200702.ts.zip
(4.52 MiB) Downloaded 27 times
Colors Infinity HD--20171030194107.ts.zip
(4.56 MiB) Downloaded 12 times
&Prive HD--20171030194540.ts.zip
(4.72 MiB) Downloaded 23 times
Star Sports 1 HD--20171030194908.ts.zip
(6.56 MiB) Downloaded 20 times

addee
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 96
Joined: 13 Feb 2015, 2:36 pm
Contact:

MECOOL KIII PRO 4K H.265 DVB-S2 DVB-C Android Set Top Box

Post by addee » 30 Oct 2017, 8:44 pm

OmMeE wrote:
30 Oct 2017, 7:55 pm
@Addee - Where did you get the custom rom for this?

Also, if SD channels work fine and HD channels freeze alot do you have a solution for that?

Also, what signal and quality do you get after installing this box?
I tried 5 different roms 7.1.1 based all has same Sundth freezing issue but only work fine on this 6.0.1 Rom
https://yadi.sk/d/7EGVj7Dg3KjTWW

Now the main issue is to downgrade I believe you are on 7.1 and its very tricky to downgrade to 6.0.1
I can't write the procedure how I did it i will try to write tutorial if i get time. Just one tip at this time make a backup of dtv user data

The signal is 47 to 51% because i setup 3 lnbs on one 4 feet dish
Last edited by addee on 30 Oct 2017, 8:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

addee
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 96
Joined: 13 Feb 2015, 2:36 pm
Contact:

MECOOL KIII PRO 4K H.265 DVB-S2 DVB-C Android Set Top Box

Post by addee » 30 Oct 2017, 8:51 pm

Mohsin.m17 wrote:
30 Oct 2017, 7:19 pm
umarthebest wrote:
30 Oct 2017, 3:38 pm
ryk_sdk1 wrote:
30 Oct 2017, 1:56 pm
price kia hei es Box ki?
pakistan myn kahan available hei?
12K sy 14K tak hai Ali Express py. You can buy it easily from it. But some people said that its picture quality is not up to the mark.
Dear are you sure ke ye ali express py availble hai bcz jab mene search kia to kuch bhi nhi arha aur kon kon se boxes availble hain ali express se sindh tak kitna kharcha ajata h
Ye loo bhai link abb duty kitni paray gi ye mat poochna ye ju betha ho ga uss ki marzi pay hai
https://www.aliexpress.com/item/MECOOL- ... 48564.html

OmMeE
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 167
Joined: 22 Feb 2017, 2:47 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

MECOOL KIII PRO 4K H.265 DVB-S2 DVB-C Android Set Top Box

Post by OmMeE » 30 Oct 2017, 11:06 pm

addee wrote:
30 Oct 2017, 8:44 pm
OmMeE wrote:
30 Oct 2017, 7:55 pm
@Addee - Where did you get the custom rom for this?

Also, if SD channels work fine and HD channels freeze alot do you have a solution for that?

Also, what signal and quality do you get after installing this box?
I tried 5 different roms 7.1.1 based all has same Sundth freezing issue but only work fine on this 6.0.1 Rom
https://yadi.sk/d/7EGVj7Dg3KjTWW

Now the main issue is to downgrade I believe you are on 7.1 and its very tricky to downgrade to 6.0.1
I can't write the procedure how I did it i will try to write tutorial if i get time. Just one tip at this time make a backup of dtv user data

The signal is 47 to 51% because i setup 3 lnbs on one 4 feet dish
That would be absolutely awesome. Thank you in advance. But is there a link till you write the tutorial I can try from the link.

OmMeE
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 167
Joined: 22 Feb 2017, 2:47 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

MECOOL KIII PRO 4K H.265 DVB-S2 DVB-C Android Set Top Box

Post by OmMeE » 31 Oct 2017, 9:04 am

Also, one more thing. Sun dth SD channels DO NOT FREEZE at all. Only HD channels are freezing and breaking.

Do you think it could be something else and not the software?

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic