MECOOL KIII PRO 4K H.265 DVB-S2 DVB-C Android Set Top Box

addee
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 96
Joined: 13 Feb 2015, 2:36 pm
Contact:

MECOOL KIII PRO 4K H.265 DVB-S2 DVB-C Android Set Top Box

Post by addee » 30 Oct 2017, 8:34 pm

Check out the picture quality those complaining about it ...
Unzip the file and play with vlc and please set Aspect Ratio to 16:9 to display video properly
Attachments
VH1 HD--20171030200702.ts.zip
(4.52 MiB) Downloaded 27 times
Colors Infinity HD--20171030194107.ts.zip
(4.56 MiB) Downloaded 12 times
&Prive HD--20171030194540.ts.zip
(4.72 MiB) Downloaded 23 times
Star Sports 1 HD--20171030194908.ts.zip
(6.56 MiB) Downloaded 20 times

addee
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 96
Joined: 13 Feb 2015, 2:36 pm
Contact:

MECOOL KIII PRO 4K H.265 DVB-S2 DVB-C Android Set Top Box

Post by addee » 30 Oct 2017, 8:44 pm

OmMeE wrote:
30 Oct 2017, 7:55 pm
@Addee - Where did you get the custom rom for this?

Also, if SD channels work fine and HD channels freeze alot do you have a solution for that?

Also, what signal and quality do you get after installing this box?
I tried 5 different roms 7.1.1 based all has same Sundth freezing issue but only work fine on this 6.0.1 Rom
https://yadi.sk/d/7EGVj7Dg3KjTWW

Now the main issue is to downgrade I believe you are on 7.1 and its very tricky to downgrade to 6.0.1
I can't write the procedure how I did it i will try to write tutorial if i get time. Just one tip at this time make a backup of dtv user data

The signal is 47 to 51% because i setup 3 lnbs on one 4 feet dish
Last edited by addee on 30 Oct 2017, 8:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

addee
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 96
Joined: 13 Feb 2015, 2:36 pm
Contact:

MECOOL KIII PRO 4K H.265 DVB-S2 DVB-C Android Set Top Box

Post by addee » 30 Oct 2017, 8:51 pm

Mohsin.m17 wrote:
30 Oct 2017, 7:19 pm
umarthebest wrote:
30 Oct 2017, 3:38 pm
ryk_sdk1 wrote:
30 Oct 2017, 1:56 pm
price kia hei es Box ki?
pakistan myn kahan available hei?
12K sy 14K tak hai Ali Express py. You can buy it easily from it. But some people said that its picture quality is not up to the mark.
Dear are you sure ke ye ali express py availble hai bcz jab mene search kia to kuch bhi nhi arha aur kon kon se boxes availble hain ali express se sindh tak kitna kharcha ajata h
Ye loo bhai link abb duty kitni paray gi ye mat poochna ye ju betha ho ga uss ki marzi pay hai
https://www.aliexpress.com/item/MECOOL- ... 48564.html

OmMeE
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 167
Joined: 22 Feb 2017, 2:47 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

MECOOL KIII PRO 4K H.265 DVB-S2 DVB-C Android Set Top Box

Post by OmMeE » 30 Oct 2017, 11:06 pm

addee wrote:
30 Oct 2017, 8:44 pm
OmMeE wrote:
30 Oct 2017, 7:55 pm
@Addee - Where did you get the custom rom for this?

Also, if SD channels work fine and HD channels freeze alot do you have a solution for that?

Also, what signal and quality do you get after installing this box?
I tried 5 different roms 7.1.1 based all has same Sundth freezing issue but only work fine on this 6.0.1 Rom
https://yadi.sk/d/7EGVj7Dg3KjTWW

Now the main issue is to downgrade I believe you are on 7.1 and its very tricky to downgrade to 6.0.1
I can't write the procedure how I did it i will try to write tutorial if i get time. Just one tip at this time make a backup of dtv user data

The signal is 47 to 51% because i setup 3 lnbs on one 4 feet dish
That would be absolutely awesome. Thank you in advance. But is there a link till you write the tutorial I can try from the link.

OmMeE
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 167
Joined: 22 Feb 2017, 2:47 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

MECOOL KIII PRO 4K H.265 DVB-S2 DVB-C Android Set Top Box

Post by OmMeE » 31 Oct 2017, 9:04 am

Also, one more thing. Sun dth SD channels DO NOT FREEZE at all. Only HD channels are freezing and breaking.

Do you think it could be something else and not the software?

addee
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 96
Joined: 13 Feb 2015, 2:36 pm
Contact:

Downgrade KIII Pro 7.1 to 6.0

Post by addee » 01 Nov 2017, 12:20 pm

Hi,
First of all i will not take any responsibility if your device brick in this process.
  • 1
Download below file
https://www.mediafire.com/file/tvqcd4nc ... Custom.rar
  • 2
Format a micro sdcard to FAT32
  • 3
Extract all files on root of Micro SD card.
Screenshot_9.png
  • 4
Power off your device remove power cable take a pin and put into hole below showing now connect the power after 5 seconds remove the pin from hole and wait for boot into recovery.
bootintorecovery.jpg
  • 5
Now put the Micro sdcrad and goto Apply update from EXT; select the KIII_PRO_From_Recovery_EXT.zip
recovery.png
  • 6
Now Wipe Data/Factory Reset and power down
  • 7
Now While Micro sdcard inserted into device again put pin into hole and connect power cable and after 5 seconds remove the pin now some device upgrade process will start wait till complete after reboot first boot take 5 to 6 minutes so be patience.

I hope everything goes well

Regards,

Adeel

User avatar
Ghulam Jaffar
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1299
Joined: 28 Dec 2015, 8:55 pm
Location: Islamabad
Contact:

MECOOL KIII PRO 4K H.265 DVB-S2 DVB-C Android Set Top Box

Post by Ghulam Jaffar » 01 Nov 2017, 1:25 pm

kiii pro available for sale one week used. any one interested plz contact me..
pm your contact
WETEk PLAY2 4K(Hybrid)
FREESAT V8 SUPER HD
SONY LED 32 INCHES
CREATIVE SOUND SYSTEM
Receiving 105,95,93,88,52,38

musawar
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 23 Oct 2017, 2:08 pm
Contact:

MECOOL KIII PRO 4K H.265 DVB-S2 DVB-C Android Set Top Box

Post by musawar » 01 Nov 2017, 2:15 pm

mny receiver se usb wifi adapter connect kar k cccam chalaya hai 1 month ago, jab receiver on karo to daily 4 se 5 bar reset hua hota hai volume bhi 75% pe aur channel bhi nss6 ka default start hota hai, protocol bhi dobara disable hua hota hai jab k ma ary pe receiver off karta hu aur volume bhi 100% hota hai protocol bhi kam kr rha hota hai,, kya masla ho skta hai???plz guide if anyone knows

ravikakkar
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: 24 Mar 2014, 10:48 am
Contact:

MECOOL KIII PRO 4K H.265 DVB-S2 DVB-C Android Set Top Box

Post by ravikakkar » 02 Nov 2017, 12:28 pm

update firmware or better install custom rom most of the problem will be solved best rom is superceleron one down below link is for download and instruction.
http://freaktab.com/forum/tv-player-sup ... tv-version

addee
Registered Member
Registered Member
Posts: 96
Joined: 13 Feb 2015, 2:36 pm
Contact:

MECOOL KIII PRO 4K H.265 DVB-S2 DVB-C Android Set Top Box

Post by addee » 02 Nov 2017, 1:22 pm

ravikakkar wrote:
02 Nov 2017, 12:28 pm
update firmware or better install custom rom most of the problem will be solved best rom is superceleron one down below link is for download and instruction.
http://freaktab.com/forum/tv-player-sup ... tv-version
every Rom based on 7.1 cutting freezing on Sundth HD, SD is fine

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic