A technical issue ,help needed @chazer !!!

User avatar
Masood
Vip
Vip
Posts: 2861
Joined: 17 Jan 2015, 4:19 pm
Location: Lahore
Has thanked: 64 times
Been thanked: 107 times
Contact:

A technical issue ,help needed @chazer !!!

Post by Masood » 23 Aug 2016, 9:43 am

my sony lcd works with sine wave/modified sine waves out put and its connection is routed thru my square waves output /local manufactured UPS.
some times during switching (routed through UPS) in ON/OFF mode ,LCD flickers for a friction of second.
I made a separate connection for LCD power input (out of UPS route) hence it didn't work.
kindly suggest me a solution.
thanks a lot.
DM 520 HD
OPENBOX AS4K CI

User avatar
Masood
Vip
Vip
Posts: 2861
Joined: 17 Jan 2015, 4:19 pm
Location: Lahore
Has thanked: 64 times
Been thanked: 107 times
Contact:

Re: A technical issue ,help needed @chazer !!!

Post by Masood » 24 Aug 2016, 9:39 am

I forgot to mention ,the issue reports in presence of WAPDA electricity.
DM 520 HD
OPENBOX AS4K CI

chazer
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 90
Joined: 10 Jan 2016, 5:38 pm
Contact:

Re: A technical issue ,help needed @chazer !!!

Post by chazer » 26 Aug 2016, 9:41 pm

Please kindly mention the time when lcd flickers, i mean when ups turns on after the line gone or when line comes and ups is going to charging mode.

Regards.

User avatar
Masood
Vip
Vip
Posts: 2861
Joined: 17 Jan 2015, 4:19 pm
Location: Lahore
Has thanked: 64 times
Been thanked: 107 times
Contact:

Re: A technical issue ,help needed @chazer !!!

Post by Masood » 27 Aug 2016, 6:34 am

chazer wrote:after the line gone
Thanks dear chazer for kind response :)
LCD doesn't work after the line gone ,it happens occasionally NOT all the time ..may be due to decrease in voltage :idea: but not sure.
I observe the variation while switching any button in OFF/ON mode not only with LCD if an energy saver is ON ,a little flicker can be observed thru energy saver.
all phenomena occurs when the battery is fully charged and NO charging is carrying on.
DM 520 HD
OPENBOX AS4K CI

chazer
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 90
Joined: 10 Jan 2016, 5:38 pm
Contact:

Re: A technical issue ,help needed @chazer !!!

Post by chazer » 27 Aug 2016, 11:19 pm

Masood wrote:I observe the variation while switching any button in OFF/ON mode not only with LCD if an energy saver is ON
It seams that lcd picks some kind of interference through it's input sources. What about when you watch something through usb ,does it fliks ??

Regards.

User avatar
Masood
Vip
Vip
Posts: 2861
Joined: 17 Jan 2015, 4:19 pm
Location: Lahore
Has thanked: 64 times
Been thanked: 107 times
Contact:

Re: A technical issue ,help needed @chazer !!!

Post by Masood » 28 Aug 2016, 5:44 am

chazer wrote:It seams that lcd picks some kind of interference through it's input sources. What about when you watch something through usb ,does it fliks
yea it is sure ,LCD picks interference and only we need to sort out that kind of interference :idea:
I didn't do any practice yet ,watching something thru USB.
thanks once again for sparing time :)
DM 520 HD
OPENBOX AS4K CI

chazer
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 90
Joined: 10 Jan 2016, 5:38 pm
Contact:

Re: A technical issue ,help needed @chazer !!!

Post by chazer » 31 Aug 2016, 8:08 pm

So haven't you checked yet with USB ??

User avatar
Masood
Vip
Vip
Posts: 2861
Joined: 17 Jan 2015, 4:19 pm
Location: Lahore
Has thanked: 64 times
Been thanked: 107 times
Contact:

Re: A technical issue ,help needed @chazer !!!

Post by Masood » 01 Sep 2016, 8:15 am

chazer wrote:So haven't you checked yet with USB ??
OH sorry I didn't know you were waiting for such kind of observation :)
BTW I don't have same issue since last many days ,might be line's voltage losses have been recovered by LESCO :idea:
anyhow I'm thankful to you for your kind efforts ;)
DM 520 HD
OPENBOX AS4K CI

chazer
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 90
Joined: 10 Jan 2016, 5:38 pm
Contact:

Re: A technical issue ,help needed @chazer !!!

Post by chazer » 01 Sep 2016, 9:55 am

OK , so problem solved :D

User avatar
Masood
Vip
Vip
Posts: 2861
Joined: 17 Jan 2015, 4:19 pm
Location: Lahore
Has thanked: 64 times
Been thanked: 107 times
Contact:

Re: A technical issue ,help needed @chazer !!!

Post by Masood » 01 Sep 2016, 10:41 am

chazer wrote:so problem solved
yes the problem has gone till voltage drop :lol:
I had managed a servo motor stabilizer (ST500WS model of STAC company) to solve my issue but one responsible member of the board awared me by using such device consuming 500 WATTS out of 1000 Watts UPS so I accepted his genuine proposal otherwise I would destroy my UPS :)
DM 520 HD
OPENBOX AS4K CI

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic