Need help regarding Samsung Smart LED TV having satellite option

Ammar.Y
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 13 Nov 2020, 11:52 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Need help regarding Samsung Smart LED TV having satellite option

#1



Post by Ammar.Y »

Assalam Alaikum
I just purchased Samsung Smart 4K TV. It has a built-in satellite option however I am unable to set sattelite channels in it.
Please help me.
User avatar
FARRUKH
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 8918
Joined: 18 Dec 2014, 9:02 pm
Location: Rawalpindi Pakistan
Has thanked: 310 times
Been thanked: 666 times
Contact:

Re: Need help regarding Samsung Smart LED TV having satellite option

#2



Post by FARRUKH »

Walaekum Assalam, if your local cable tv provider is offering DTV or digital box option than you can scan as DTV after connecting the cable.
Mediastar MS-Diamond X2 Full 4K
TCL 40" UHD Smart LED Tv
Shabbir 8ft A Quality Motorized
Covering 3.1E to 122E
My Motorized Dish
Hotbird Scan Result
Badrsat Scan Result
Kontinent Scan Result
Ammar.Y
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 13 Nov 2020, 11:52 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: Need help regarding Samsung Smart LED TV having satellite option

#3



Post by Ammar.Y »

FARRUKH wrote: 04 Jun 2021, 12:35 pm Walaekum Assalam, if your local cable tv provider is offering DTV or digital box option than you can scan as DTV after connecting the cable.
Thank you for responding me.
Can you guide me about C Band settings?
lower lnb oscillator
upper lnb oscillator
Capture.JPG
Ammar.Y
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 13 Nov 2020, 11:52 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: Need help regarding Samsung Smart LED TV having satellite option

#4



Post by Ammar.Y »

Yahan pe koi kisi ki help bhi karta hai?
Ya doosre forums ki trha yahan bhi timepass karna hota hai?
User avatar
dodi2000
Vip
Vip
Posts: 3452
Joined: 16 Jun 2013, 10:23 pm
Has thanked: 360 times
Been thanked: 357 times
Contact:

Re: Need help regarding Samsung Smart LED TV having satellite option

#5



Post by dodi2000 »

Ammar.Y wrote: 07 Jun 2021, 3:59 pm Yahan pe koi kisi ki help bhi karta hai?
Ya doosre forums ki trha yahan bhi timepass karna hota hai?
Friend now a days everybody busy in their works because of corona, any how friend use 5150/5750 the upper lnb oscillator use 5750 and see the result. hope it work for you.
And dont worry if your tv setting wrong nothing will happens to you tv :)
Ammar.Y
Junior Member
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 13 Nov 2020, 11:52 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: Need help regarding Samsung Smart LED TV having satellite option

#6



Post by Ammar.Y »

dodi2000 wrote: 07 Jun 2021, 4:16 pm
Ammar.Y wrote: 07 Jun 2021, 3:59 pm Yahan pe koi kisi ki help bhi karta hai?
Ya doosre forums ki trha yahan bhi timepass karna hota hai?
Friend now a days everybody busy in their works because of corona, any how friend use 5150/5750 the upper lnb oscillator use 5750 and see the result. hope it work for you.
And dont worry if your tv setting wrong nothing will happens to you tv :)
Thanks, brother I can understand.
I needed info for C band, because KU channels were working well.
Thanks a lot ;)
Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: User avatarApple, User avatarBing, User avatarBingPreview, User avatarMegaIndex, User avatarsakisvele, User avatarYandex and 7 guests